Good things that happened today

This will be my list that I will come back to, hopefully, everyday. I want to remember to look for good things that happen in life, so I don’t get bogged down with the bad. The size doesn’t matter. It could be something like, you found your favorite fruit on sale, or I found money in my pocket! What is something good that happened to you?

V

Here is my list…

  1. My cold is almost gone after catching it only 2 days ago. (Dec. 18, 2015)
  2. I got to take an unexpected day off. (Dec. 18,2015)
  3. A client at work (who knows I love cats) gave me a notepad with cats on it…just because. 😀 (Dec. 19,2015)
  4. I finally got my parking spot for my car! (Dec. 20, 2015)
  5. I got news that the fertility shots seemed to be working! (Dec. 21, 2015)
  6. Spent the evening with my husband and a few friends for a little dinner party. (Dec. 23, 2015)
  7. Made a Lemon Impossible Pie for the first time and it turned out perfect!(Dec. 23, 2015)
  8. I was able to drive a company car, at night, without feeling stressed…and it was in a traffic jam. This is in Japan which means driving on the left hand side of the road. I got my Japanese license at the end of August and a car at the beginning of December. (December 24, 2015)
  9. My husband surprised me with some delicious sashimi and strawberries for Christmas! Hubby for the win! (Dec. 24, 2015)
  10. I had a Harry Potter movie marathon while doing my workout. Who doesn’t love Harry Potter? (Dec. 25, 2015)
  11. Discovered fertility yoga poses that did wonders to relax my mind. (Dec. 25, 2015)
  12. Ate some delicious sushi with my hubby at one of our favorite sushi restaurants in Nagoya! (Dec. 26, 2015) Hello delayed Christmas dinner!
  13. My brother-in-law arrived with his family (2 girls and 1 boy) for the new year’s holiday. First night of family dinners has begun! Had a big crab feast, Yum!! (Dec. 30, 2015)
  14. Spent lots of family time over the New years holiday (Jan. 1-4, 2016)
  15. Joined a PCOS support group on-line (Jan. 1, 216)
  16. My husband and I went to an exhibit of cats around the world by Mitsuaki Iwago. (Jan. 11, 2016)
Leave a Reply

