Helpful Handout for PCOS Living

If you are just starting to learn about PCOS or trying to find information for living with PCOS, I found this handout useful, PCOS Basics Handout. It’s a basic guideline that has flushed out most of the jibber-jabber that you find with some others. But, like I said these are the basics.

It will take some time to figure out what foods your body reacts the most with. For example, I have to be careful with eating bananas and apples. I have found that I gain weight very quickly if I eat either one on a daily basis (half or whole), and they are supposed to be good for you! I mean how many times have we heard “an apple a day keeps the doctor away”. For me it’s more like “an apple a day brings the doctor my way”.

I will talk more about the foods I eat on a daily basis in another post. Also, I recently ordered a book called “The Insulin Resistance Diet”. I don’t want to talk about it just yet since it hasn’t arrived. Once I have read it I will share my thoughts on it.

Leave a Reply

